Stars with the Sinfonietta: Anna Duczmal-Mróz and Hyuk Lee

Wednesday, June 15, 2022, 7:30 PM

Buy a ticket
  • Wednesday, June 15, 2022, 7:30 PM

The last instalment of the musical series Stars with the Sinfonietta before the summer break features two excellent artists of young generation: conductor Anna Duczmal-Mróz, who was awarded the prestigious Taki Alsop Conducting Fellowship award just couple month ago, and pianist Hyuk Lee, who received very warm reception from Polish audiences during the 18th Chopin Piano Competition in Warsaw. The programme comprises two giants of Western classical music: Mozart and Beethoven.

Ludwig van Beethoven Piano Concerto No.4 in G minor G-dur Op. 58
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Symphony in D major No. 38 K. 504 "Prague"

Hyuk Lee – piano
Sinfonietta Cracovia
Anna Duczmal-Mróz – conductor

Concert forms a part of the Musical Bridges project

Other: acceptable for people with disabilities

Kraków Philharmonic Hall

ul. Zwierzyniecka 1

Besides their weekly symphony concerts, the Kraków Philharmonic also organises master recitals and educational concerts for children and young people.

The Karol Szymanowski Philharmonic Hall in Kraków was the first philharmonic to open in Poland after the Second World War. Besides the weekly symphony concerts, it organises master recitals and educational concerts for children and young people, while the summer meetings with music assume the form of chamber concerts of slightly lighter character. A hallmark of the Kraków Philharmonic repertoire is its programme of oratorios, which the Philharmonic can present thanks to its extensive and varied lineup: the orchestra, mixed choir, and boys choir. The Kraków Philharmonic has become recognised for its promotion of the works of Karol Szymanowski in Poland and abroad.

The Philharmonic Hall frequently hosts concerts by special guests, for example, at major festivals.

OK We use cookies to facilitate the use of our services. If you do not want cookies to be saved on your hard drive, change the settings of your browser.